Skip to main content
Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Banner

Donald J. Paige Award Winners

Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Annual Awards

Donald J. Paige Award
Year Winner Runner-up Second Runner-up
2012 Jarret Eaton Erik van Ingen Robert Golabek
Syracuse U, Syracuse, NY Binghamton U, Binghamton, NY University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY
Abington, PA / Abington HS Marathon, NY / Marathon HS Hamburg, NY / Hamburg HS
Hurdles Mid-Distance Throws
2013 Jonathan Jones Stephen Mozia Donald Pollitt
University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY Cornell University Syracuse University
Portville, NY / Portville HS Hackensack, NJ / Hackensack HS Hazelton, PA / Hazelton Area HS
Throws Throws Hurdles
2014 Stephen Mozia Brycen Spratling Montez Blair
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Hackensack, NJ / Hackensack, HS Webster, NJ / Webster Schroeder HS Erial, NJ / Timber Creek Regional HS
Throws Sprints High Jump
Donald J. Paige
Donald J. Paige
(Photo courtesy
Niagara Track & Field
Hall of Fame)

Donald J. Paige Award

Presented annually by the Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame to the outstanding NCAA Division 1 College Male Athlete of the Year in or from the Niagara Association.

Donald J. Paige

This award is named for Donald J. Paige, a member of the Hall of Fame's Class of 2000, who graduated from C.W. Baker High School, Baldwinsville, NY, and Villanova University. He was a member of the 1980 United States Olympic Track and Field Team for 800 meters, and was Pan-American Games Champion at 1500 meters in 1979. He set five World Records, two American Records, and one Collegiate Best. Paige is a Two-time USA National Champion Indoors at 1,000 yards and a six-time NCAA Champion.

Annual Award Nomination Form

This Day in Athletics

This Day In Athletics Calendar Page
Global Athletics and Marketing
Logo of the Niagara Association of the AAU

The Legend Group - Michael V. Bordonaro

2013 Penfield Trophies