Skip to main content
Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Banner

Bob Ivory Award Winners

Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Annual Awards

Bob Ivory Award
Year Winner Runner-up Second Runner-up
2012 William J. Aris Brian Lombardo Mike DeMay
Fayetteville-Manlius HS Sweet Home HS Rush Henrietta Sperry HS
Manlius, NY Amherst, NY Henrietta, NY
2013 Walter J. McLaughlin William J. Aris John Hunt
East Aurora HS Fayetteville-Manlius HS Clarence HS
East Aurora, NY Manlius, NY Clarence, NY
2014 Raymond Lawson Justin Block  
Corning HS Liverpool HS  
Addison, NY Liverpool, NY  
Bob Ivory
Bob Ivorye
(Photo courtesy
Niagara Track & Field
Hall of Fame)

Bob Ivory Award

Presented annually by the Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame to the outstanding High School Coach of the Year in the Niagara Association.

Bob Ivory

This award is named for Robert J. Ivory, a member of the Hall of Fame's Class of 1998, our inaugural class, who is a former track and field coach at St. Joseph's Collegiate Institute in Buffalo, NY, where he was very successful. Ivory is a graduate of Canisius College in Buffalo. In ten years at St. Joe's, his teams won eight conference Cross Country Championships, eight conference Track and Field Championships, one Eastern States Championship (runners-up twice), and two Penn Relays Championships. In addition, Ivory coached Dick Buerkle when Buerkle set the world record for the Indoor Mile in 1977. Ivory was named District I Track Coach of the Year (1976).

Call for volunteers

This Day in Athletics

This Day In Athletics Calendar Page