Skip to main content
Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Banner

Doriane Lambelet Award Winners

Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame Annual Awards

Doriane Lambelet Award Winners

Doriane Lambelet Award
Year Winner Runner-up Second Runner-up
2012 Melissa Kurzdorfer Asia Henry Genna Hartung
Penn State U, State College, PA University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Lancaster, NY / Lancaster HS Rochester, NY / Wilson Magnet HS Morrisonville, NY / Seton Catholic HS
Throws Mid-Distance Steeplechase
2013 Rachel Sorna Kaitlin Kellner Lauren Penney
Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Cornell University, Ithaca, NY Syracuse University,Syracuse, NY
Hopewell Junction, NY / Arlington HS West Windsor, NJ / West Windsor-Plainsboro South HS Succasunna, NJ / Roxbury HS
Distance Distance Distance
Doriane Lambelet
Doriane Lambelet
(Photo courtesy
Doriane Lambelet

Doriane Lambelet Award

Presented annually by the Niagara Track & Field Hall of Fame to the outstanding NCAA Division 1 College Female Athlete of the Year in or from the Niagara Association.

Doriane Lambelet

This award is named for Doriane Lambelet Coleman, a member of the Hall of Fame's Class of 2006. A Cornell University graduate, Lambelet was an indoor AIAW Champion at 800 meters and won one US Championship. She is a five-time All-American, six-time Ivy League (Heptagonal) Champion (three times indoor and three times outdoors), and set five Cornell University records. While holding dual citizenship, she was a two-time Swiss National Champion at 800 meters and set numerous Swiss records on the track.

This Day in Athletics

This Day In Athletics Calendar Page
Global Athletics and Marketing
Logo of the Niagara Association of the AAU

The Legend Group - Michael V. Bordonaro

2013 Penfield Trophies